Investing In A New Franchise / Concept

My client owns a successful restaurant . He does not have the funds to develop a franchise system so I proposed I would invest my fees in return for a one-third equity in the franchise system ( not including any ownership in his restaurant ). He agreed and I began my work.
Within two weeks of our first meeting he withdrew from our agreement. He insists on keeping 100 % of the equity . The result is he has 100 % of what I call ” The Big Shinny idea” – but nothing more of what could have been be a franchise / chain of successful businesses.

I believe that the reason small business remains small is that type of small thinking. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

